Long on GOLD today.

Apologies for the shortness of this post, and the poor grammar, and the poor layout. I am being a lazy git and posting from my iPhone today. I’m shattered after a session at the gym in which I have started using something called the Tabata method. It’s high intensity training where you go full out for 30 secs, then rest for 15 and cycle that 8 times within 20 mins. I’m feeling the pain today. Supposedly burns way more calories than over an hours steady regular workout. Legs are like jelly.

Anyway, just a quick post to say that I went long today on Gold. The price crossed above the 200 day moving average recently and I’ve opened a position with my stop just hugging the other side of the 200 in case it’s only a temporary move. Not much risked in this yet. Just testing it. I made a lot of money on Gold in 2011, and Jim Rogers (a man whose called it right many times in the past) still believes its got legs. whilst that’s not an indicator for me alone to buy/sell, the move over the 200dma certainly is. We’ll wait and see on that one.

Also been reaping the rewards from my LONG position in DIAGEO. Up 50pts on that now.

A good start to September so far. I’ll update my TRADES page in the next few days to show my new positions i’ve recently opened and how they are doing. However, right now, i’m off to get some much needed kip.

Leave a Reply

